The Only Specialized Global Intellectual Property News Agency
A Member of Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Global

INTA Elects Marrazzo of The Estée Lauder Companies as 2012 President

04-Jan-2012 | Source : | Visits : 9363
NEW YORK, NY - The International Trademark Association (INTA) welcomed in a press release Gregg Marrazzo as the 2012 President of the Association. Mr. Marrazzo is an expert on intellectual property protection for consumer products, having dealt with products and services such as sunglasses, entertainment, sports franchises, publishing, apparel and cosmetics during the course of his career.

Currently, Mr. Marrazzo is the Senior Vice President & Deputy General Counsel at The Estée Lauder Companies and is responsible for the company’s entire intellectual property portfolio, including trademark, patent, copyright, licensing and talent matters.

Prior to joining The Estée Lauder Companies, Mr. Marrazzo was Vice President-Chief Counsel, Intellectual Property and Global Marketing at Kimberly-Clark Worldwide, Inc., where he handled trademark, patent, copyright and general legal work.

“I am extremely honored to be leading INTA’s efforts to champion trademarks in 2012,” said Mr. Marrazzo. “As trademark owners face new challenges in the upcoming year, especially with the Internet and the rumblings of anti-IP sentiment, INTA’s role as the leading voice for trademarks owners is vital in addressing issues with policy makers and trademark offices. No other organization is better equipped to tackle these issues than INTA.”

Before serving his term as INTA’s 2011 President Elect and Chair of the Planning Committee, Mr. Marrazzo twice served on INTA’s Board of Directors and volunteered his services in numerous committees, including the Executive, Finance, Anti-Counterfeiting & Enforcement and Programs Committee. He also participated in INTA’s Latin America Council. Mr. Marrazzo is a frequent speaker on advertising, marketing and branding issues.

Also taking office in 2012 are: Toe Su Aung, BATMark Limited (President Elect); Bret Parker, Elizabeth Arden, Inc. (Vice President); Mei-lan Stark, Fox Entertainment Group (Vice President); Lucy Nichols, Nokia Corporation (Treasurer); J. Scott Evans, Yahoo! Inc. (Secretary), and Michael Metteauer, Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P., (Counsel).

Related Articles