The Only Specialized Global Intellectual Property News Agency
A Member of Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Global

banner

Webinar: The UN, the EU, and Your Business - What Comes Next?

15-Jul-2021 | Source : AG-IP News | Visits : 584

LOS ANGELES - The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) invites the community to join a public webinar on July 20, 2021 at 16:00 UTC to learn more about the important deliberations happening within the United Nations (UN) and European Union (EU) on cybersecurity issues. These discussions and proposed actions could mean changes in how the Internet's critical infrastructure is governed, according to the official website of ICANN.

ICANN's North America Stakeholder Engagement Team is pleased to be hosting the comprehensive briefing from members of ICANN's Government and Intergovernmental Organizations Engagement (GE) team. The webinar will summarize and explain these developments and their potential impact on the Domain Name System, providing attendees with a sense of what can be expected in the near future.

Webinar Information
Date: 20 July 2021
Time: 16:00 UTC/12:00 EDT/09:00 PDT
Registration Link: https://icann.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcrdeuuqj4pGNSy_QUWqEte-GEnp5YblHyo

After the event takes place, a recording of the webinar will be published at the following link: https://features.icann.org/event/icann-organization/webinar-un-eu-and-your-business-what-comes-next.

share



Related Articles