The Only Specialized Global Intellectual Property News Agency
A Member of Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Global

Nomination Period Opens For ICANN Multistakeholder Ethos Award

13-Dec-2015 | Source : ICANN | Visits : 5925
LOS ANGELES - ICANN announced in a press release the opening of the nomination period for ICANN's Multistakeholder Ethos Award. This award program, launched in June 2014 in London, seeks to recognize long-standing community members who have served in leadership roles in multiple ICANN working groups or committees, and demonstrated collaboration with different Supporting Organizations and/or Advisory Committees.

The Multistakeholder Ethos Award will recognize ICANN participants who have deeply invested in consensus-based solutions, acknowledging the importance of ICANN's multistakeholder model of Internet governance, and contributed in a substantive way to the higher interests of ICANN's organization and its community.

The nomination period for community nominees opens today, 10 December 2015 and closes on 12 March 2016.
Community members interested in submitting a nomination are invited to send an email to including:

Name of nominee.
Community of nominee.
Reasons for nomination.
Please note that the reasons outlining the candidate's merit for the nomination may be as brief or as long as required.

Candidates for the award will demonstrate at least five years of participation in the ICANN Community.
A panel of community members is being gathered to help review all community nominations and determine the best candidate(s) for the award(s). The decisions of the panel will be made based on the following criteria:
1. Demonstrated multistakeholder volunteer service via working groups or committees.
2. Demonstrated spirit of collaboration through engagement with other community members with the aim of consensus building.
3. Demonstrated facilitator of dialogue and open discussion in a fair, cordial and collegial manner.
4. Demonstrated additional devotional factors exhibited by time spent supporting ICANN's multistakeholder model and its overall effectiveness.

Please submit your nominations via email to
Award recipient(s) will be announced in June 2016 at ICANN56 Panama City.

Related Articles